CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

what they dont tell you

+23
SheeTacular
Ziggs
BlondeByDesire
BrownSkinDiva
NubieNatty
Juices-n-Berries
lena73
hyspin
ladybug
cococurly
ChrsLvsBks
kinky-coily1107
HappigocurliJenn
krenea
Lynnieluve
sweetdrk1
HumanNature
MsLizziA
AfrikanLatina
traveljunkie08
NylaCoils
tiashaunteé
jzycaramel
27 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

what they dont tell you Empty what they dont tell you

Post by jzycaramel 2nd January 2010, 8:59 pm

i wasn't prepared for this. i spent the last year transitioning. i wasn't prepared for this. i spent countless hours going from website to blog space gathering all the information i would need. i STILL wasn't prepared for this. i read 4-5 natural books and spent well over several hundred dollars on products and yet i wasn't ready. i even watched chris rocks film/ documentary "good hair" 2 days prior to my BC. i'm a newbie. i BC'd on december 30th 2009 (yes 4 days ago) and what happened to me i never read about and no one ever mentioned it.

i am ashamed. i dont know why. i have only left home once and when i did i had on a hat. i even called in sick to work. the psychological effect of the BC is so major. my wonderful-wonderful husband has been so encouraging and complimentary but there is something else there. there's this ugly-ness i fell that i cant seem to shake. i spent maybe an hour looking at myself in the mirror in my new state. yet in the morning when i woke i did not recognize the image looking back at me.