CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HELP! DONT KNOW WHT 2 DO!

4 posters

Go down

HELP! DONT KNOW WHT 2 DO! Empty HELP! DONT KNOW WHT 2 DO!

Post by LoveBird 9th December 2009, 5:22 pm

hello
so i'm new to transitioning- on my second week- i am doing my best not to put too much heat on my hair. so i washed my hair myself and blew it straight to get some length. but my problem is the texture of my hair- it looks dry, dull, & really kinky. i shampooed & conditioned w/ trader joe's tea tree tingle and then used some coconut oil before i dried it. i did the curly fro but wasnt crazy about it b/c my hair looks so dull [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] . i dont think the water & HE Hydration comb helped at all. i'm trying the curly fro again hopefully it will be better this time.

what am i doing wrong [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] ?
what should i be using?
waht does glycerine & water do for hair?

i was gonna buy Bio Infusions olive Oil deep conditioning, leave-in CO, & the serum.

i also have jojoba oil but havent used it yet.

any advice will be GREATLY appreciated!!!

LoveBird

Back to top Go down

HELP! DONT KNOW WHT 2 DO! Empty Re: HELP! DONT KNOW WHT 2 DO!

Post by KeishaMac 9th December 2009, 11:56 pm

When I first started, my hair was incredibly dry and dull. Have you tried co-washing? I have also heard other people using henna, but I wouldn't suggest it if you are really serious about transitioning for a while. Also, I have jojoba oil and it has seemed to help.

The one thing I would say is try not to use the same products that you would if you were completely relaxed...you can try cuz your hair may be different, but my hair really loves co-washing and deep treatments followed by a leave-in. HTH! Good luck and don't give up!
KeishaMac
KeishaMac

Back to top Go down

Post by danijohnturner 10th December 2009, 2:51 am