CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I would love, love, love to have a BIG Sister!

3 posters

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Go down

I would love, love, love to have a BIG Sister! Empty I would love, love, love to have a BIG Sister!

Post by Heart2Worship 15th December 2009, 5:27 pm

I've been saying for a few years that I was going to stop getting relaxers and go natural, but I would always change my mind because I was afraid of not being accepted and I just didn't know what to do with the two textures after about three months. I'd been having scalp issues to the point that it would burn because of irritation. I also had a lot of hair breakage in the back of my head on the left and right sides. I noticed that when I didn't relax it for a while it would grow, but as soon as I relaxed it, it would break off again.

So I decided on a whim one day in October that I was going to transition. At the time I was wearing braids and prior to that my last relaxer was in September which didn't process very well. I then began doing research on how to transition which is how I learned about this site. I've been following this site like a stalker for that last month and a half and have gotten a lot of great info. I've been using coconut oil as the replace for hair grease and I am no longer having issue with my scalp!!! [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

I've tried a few transitioning styles that come out very well, however I can't seem to maintain a soft moist texture. My hair sucks up everything that I use. (unrefined shea butter, coconut oil, evoo...) I would be greatful to have a BIG sister to walk me through this journey with a little TLC. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

I welcome any advise.

Last edited by Heart2Worship on 16th December 2009, 12:48 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : add more info)
Heart2Worship
Heart2Worship