CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I would love a BIG sister!

3 posters

Go down

I would love a BIG sister! Empty I would love a BIG sister!

Post by MrsLambsWool 14th December 2009, 4:29 pm

I think this is such a great idea. Kudos to Nyla coils for such an ingenious idea! I am currently 9 weeks into my transition and things are really starting to get a little rough for me, so I could definitely use a big sister. If anyone is interested in helping this newbie out, please let me know.
MrsLambsWool
MrsLambsWool

Back to top Go down

I would love a BIG sister! Empty Re: I would love a BIG sister!

Post by Sunshinecurls 14th December 2009, 5:13 pm

MrsLambWool, I would be willing to help you out along the way!!! Now I am no expert!! And I did do the big chop but I'm sure I could offer guidance and support where needed!! My BF is transitioning currently and I am her biggest support system!! Sometimes it's the little things that I do or say through text messages that keep her pressing on! So whatever you need I would be glad to help.

On a side note I lived in Durham for many years. I was there a month ago!
Sunshinecurls
Sunshinecurls

Back to top Go down

Post by MrsLambsWool 14th December 2009, 11:47 pm

Thanks Sunshinecurls for agreeing to be my Big Sister. I am soooo excited. Many times, I've wanted to ask people questions but didn't want to feel like I was getting on anyone's nerves. But I must admit that I have gotten pretty good responses from the few comments I have posted.

So tell me a little about your natural experience, i.e. what type of hair you have, the products you use, how long did you transition before doing your BC.

This world is truly small! Do you have family here in Durham. I've lived here for almost 10 years and I love it. I recently purchased my 1st home in the Brier Creek area. Do you know where that is.
MrsLambsWool
MrsLambsWool

Back to top Go down