CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transitioning 9 months but have damaged relaxed hair

+6
Muz
HAMPTONSFNST
hurjurnee
Janique
AfrikanLatina
MsIconic
10 posters

Go down

Transitioning 9 months but have damaged relaxed hair Empty Transitioning 9 months but have damaged relaxed hair

Post by MsIconic 20th May 2010, 9:38 pm

hey ladies,

i've been transitioning for 9 months and i plan on making it to the 2 yr mark (august 11 2011) before big (or little lol) chopping. my problem though is that my relaxed hair was badly split before i even decided to transition. i started off with arm pit length relaxed hair, and ive been trimming it every so often (1/2 to 1 inch every 1-2 months).

i have a dilemma because i dont really know what to do with it. every time i co-wash my hair and detangle (2x/week) and even when styling or moisturizing, clumps of relaxed hair come out in my hand. i have about 4-5 inches of new growth but the majority of my hair is still relaxed. i already know that im not ready for the big chop (hence my loooong transition) but i have no idea how to stop the fairy knots i find, and the breakage i encounter every time i comb, style, or simply run my fingers thru my hair!!

it's making me hate my wash sessions!

any suggestions would be DEEPLY appreciated! Sad
MsIconic
MsIconic

http://www.almostsimple.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Transitioning 9 months but have damaged relaxed hair Empty Re: Transitioning 9 months but have damaged relaxed hair

Post by AfrikanLatina 20th May 2010, 9:46 pm