CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

To cut or not to cut...this is the question?!

+4
natural_nance
natural813
Muz
mixedchic08
8 posters

Go down

To cut or not to cut...this is the question?! Empty To cut or not to cut...this is the question?!

Post by mixedchic08 18th March 2010, 3:53 pm

OK ladies, so I'm soooo frustrated!!! I have been transitioning for about 9 months now. I've got about 3 to 4 inches of natural hair, and another 4 to 5 inches of relaxed hair attached to it. I have been hanging on, for dear life, to the relaxed hair so as not to sacrifice length, but now I'm noticing A LOT of breakage. I've done some research, and I see that my method of transitioning (wash, blow dry, flat iron and wrap) isn't the best...in fact it's probably the worst! I was clueless, never did any research on the subject until I started noticing my hair all over the pillow every morning, and now I feel like I'm at a fork in the road. I feel like I either need to bite the bullet, cut off the relaxed hair, or just perm it and forget about the whole natural thing completely! I have an appointment with my hair dresser on Saturday, and I just don't know what I want to do! I lust for the healthy, beautiful, long curly/wavy hair that I naturally have as a biracial woman, but do I really wanna do the short thing to get there? Some of my girlfriends say yes, some say no, and my boyfriend is REALLY opposed to the cutting. HELP! I'm so confused!

mixedchic08

Back to top Go down

To cut or not to cut...this is the question?! Empty Re: To cut or not to cut...this is the question?!

Post by Muz 18th March 2010, 3:59 pm

You don't have to cut it all off if you don't want to. Just get your ends trimmed if you aren't ready to BC, and after that start taking care of all of your hair like it's natural and you'll be good to go Smile
Muz
Muz

http://muzikalhairjournal.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down