CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Good hair products for 4c type hair

+4
FAMUdani
Lilith_Eve
LaToya28
Songwriter88
8 posters

Go down

Good hair products for 4c type hair Empty Good hair products for 4c type hair

Post by Songwriter88 17th March 2010, 4:43 pm

I am looking for good products that I can use on my hair type. I just started about a month ago so I am fairly new to this. Some parts of my hair is relaxed and the rest is natural (due to the poor job I did with putting in a perm after 6 months of having my hair braided). The products that I am using now is Jojboa oil, and Cantu Shea butter and a shampoo by Cantu. I have Creme of Nature deep conditioner. Any other products that anyone could recommend will be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Songwriter88
Songwriter88

Back to top Go down

Good hair products for 4c type hair Empty Re: Good hair products for 4c type hair

Post by LaToya28 17th March 2010, 9:44 pm

You might like Giovanni products. The conditioners are really good and you can find them at WalMart and Target.

LaToya28

http://members.fotki.com/latoya28/

Back to top Go down

Good hair products for 4c type hair Empty Re: Good hair products for 4c type hair

Post by Lilith_Eve 17th March 2010, 9:53 pm

I agree with LaToya28 about the Giovanni products. I started using their Tea Tree Shampoo and Conditioner when I began transitioning (really itchy and flaky scalp). Now that I'm completely natural I like them even better! I'm going to keep an eye on this thread though.
Lilith_Eve
Lilith_Eve

Back to top Go down

Post by Songwriter88 18th March 2010, 9:55 am

Thank you both, I will look into those products Smile
Songwriter88
Songwriter88

Back to top Go down

Post by FAMUdani 18th March 2010, 2:41 pm

-I like Jane Carter, BUT she can b pretty pricey.
-Carol's Daughter which they now sell at Tjmaxx