CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Long Term Transitioners in Upstate New York

3 posters

Go down

Long Term Transitioners in Upstate New York Empty Long Term Transitioners in Upstate New York

Post by Russianjoy 12th January 2010, 5:29 pm

I have been transitioning for 13 months. I've had no major struggles and credit that in part to finding Qhemet Biologics products early in my transition. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] I have only seen a stylist for regular trims of my 3c-4b hair. I blow out and flat iron once every 2-3 months for trims, when I have 1/2 - 1 inch cut off. I live in upstate New York (near Albany) and wondered if there are other long term transitioners out there. I'm also curious about natural hair stylists in upstate New York or the Capital Region. I plan to transition until May/June 2010.

Russianjoy

Back to top Go down

Long Term Transitioners in Upstate New York Empty Re: Long Term Transitioners in Upstate New York

Post by rosyhours 12th January 2010, 10:14 pm

I'm in the Albany area as well, but I will be a short term transitioner. I'm 4 mos post right now and I will probably do the BC within the next month
rosyhours
rosyhours

Back to top Go down

Long Term Transitioners in Upstate New York Empty Re: Long Term Transitioners in Upstate New York

Post by Russianjoy 13th January 2010, 12:24 pm

Hi Rosyhours. I work in Albany but just 20 minutes north. How's your transition been thus far? How are you styling your hair?