CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 Months Transitioning... Losing Patience...

+8
mimigirljoy
NaturalNubie
Delta87
Muz
Tay
naturallyunique
raina
Music8192
12 posters

Go down

3 Months Transitioning... Losing Patience... Empty 3 Months Transitioning... Losing Patience...

Post by Music8192 13th December 2009, 3:05 pm

Hey all, this is my first post in this forum, and i have a question about when I should BC.

So I've been transistioning for only a few months and i have about 1inch of new growth. And the relaxed hair is starting to pop off silent I have been trying to be as careful as I can and have been using some transitional styles but small chunks of my hair comes out every time i detangle. I'm starting to lose patience and wondering if I should BC really soon. I don't know how much longer my hair is going to last, and it's starting to look bad lol. But Im really scared to BC.... I know that eventually I would have to cut it but it might be sooner than I thought. Any thoughts,suggestions or experiences would be greatly appreciated Smile
Music8192
Music8192

Back to top Go down

3 Months Transitioning... Losing Patience... Empty Re: 3 Months Transitioning... Losing Patience...

Post by raina 13th December 2009, 7:49 pm

Hang in there!Dont give up! You might have to cut you hair sooner than you want to. Hopefully you will get some help from the ladies who have had similar experiences.
raina
raina

Back to top Go down

3 Months Transitioning... Losing Patience... Empty Re: 3 Months Transitioning... Losing Patience...

Post by naturallyunique 13th December 2009, 8:50 pm

I TOTALLY feel you on the frustration w/ detangling!! That's my biggest biggest enemy and I always seem to lose chunks of hair too. (Btw im about 5 months into transition)