CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Henna and Gray Hair

+17
carfi366
Allaboutlife
luvlylocs
FloridaSunshiny
DvaAuNaturel
jamaicanmecurly
Sebastain13
MicaiahTy
tiashaunteé
NylaCoils
LilMsPuddles
curly+kinky+fierce
SisterBoyd
flyahead
brownsugar09
ChrsLvsBks
CurlyMo
21 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Henna and Gray Hair Empty Henna and Gray Hair

Post by CurlyMo 29th November 2009, 11:53 am

Hey anyone!!!! Im new to CN kinda!! I've been reading for months.. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] I henna with Jamila but my mom is gray and it didnt do such a good jon on her can anyone tell me what the best henna is for gray hair???...

Thanks
CurlyMo
CurlyMo

Back to top Go down

Henna and Gray Hair Empty Re: Henna and Gray Hair

Post by ChrsLvsBks 29th November 2009, 5:44 pm

Hi there Curlymo, henna alone will probably not be a good idea if your mom is more than 25% grey. The henna turned my grays a copper, brickred color. I would suggest going to hennaforhair.com and researching the mixes used on those with gray hair.

I use henna then indigo for darker hair. The gray hairs do not get darker but they are less brassy after the indigo application.
ChrsLvsBks
ChrsLvsBks

http://myhairmyway.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Post by CurlyMo 4th December 2009, 6:37 am

ChrsLvsBks thank you so much today is my henna order day so i will do just that and read the mix's on hennaforhair to order for my mom as well she is lovin henna but the brickred color not so much.... [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] ....

BTW your hair is sooooo beautiful.......
CurlyMo
CurlyMo

Back to top Go down

Post by brownsugar09 4th December 2009, 5:04 pm

Hey Curlymo,