CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fact or Fiction: Does doing the BC make your hair grow faster?

+4
dajewel
NaturalNixon
loveself247
MrsLambsWool
8 posters

Go down

Fact or Fiction: Does doing the BC make your hair grow faster? Empty Fact or Fiction: Does doing the BC make your hair grow faster?

Post by MrsLambsWool 9th November 2009, 5:22 pm

Hi CN Community!

I am a newbie....actually very new, I'm only 5 weeks into my transition, but nonetheless very excited!! First, I would like to thank all of the ladies who have been instrumental in my hair care world over the last couple of weeks, with answering my millions of questions and offering advice and support (shouts out to MzBush!). Secondly, I am wondering if doing the "BC" promotes faster hair growth? I read somewhere that relaxed ends weigh down your natural new growth. Of course, I had to bring it back to the very knowledgeable members of CN.com for confirmation :-). I've rocked short and long hair and am quite comfortable with either, so doing the BC isn't so scary for me. At this point, my reasoning for waiting 6 or 7 months would be, because I think we in North Carolina have a long, cold, winter ahead of us. I'm also still in search for someone in this area who could do the cut for me. In retrospect, if I thought shaving my head would get me on the right track as far as healthy hair growth, I'd cut it tomorrow! To my vets and fellow newbies, what has been your experience as far hair growth during transitioning?

Thanks in advanced for your comments!
MrsLambsWool
MrsLambsWool

Back to top Go down

Fact or Fiction: Does doing the BC make your hair grow faster? Empty Re: Fact or Fiction: Does doing the BC make your hair grow faster?

Post by loveself247 9th November 2009, 5:23 pm

MrslambsWool,,I wonder the same thing Gurly...let me know what you find out
loveself247
loveself247

Back to top Go down