CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

RayRay19: I am now a member of!!!!

+34
Kea::curls
NaturalG.R.I.T.S.
ChrsLvsBks
Smooth Jazz Luvr
j. kinky
DreamMerchant
mverde3
LadyMika
DivaDreamgirl
Kittabug
mstokes2008
CurlyChefRobin
Mandi'sGoneCurly!
Freestyles
sweetdrk1
krazy coils
queenshakirah
Sebastain13
NubieNatty
cyclingchick
Ebbz
Lynnieluve
jeanlouisangel
freckledmom4
natchralme
SheeTacular
LaToya28
mizcreativelyme
Thinice
Renny
MissyCee
CrissyQ
KinkyNappyHappy
rayray19
38 posters

Page 1 of 6 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Go down

RayRay19: I am now a member of!!!! Empty Rayray19

Post by rayray19 28th November 2010, 2:36 am

So I've been on curly nikki for awhile and have stalked many ladies curl street journals but for some reason never did my own...well its about time..Hello all my name is Raven..ray for short and i'm from Charleston SC..I now attend school at Francis Marion univ in Florence and i'm majoring in nursing (hopefully i will be accepted in the program FALL 2011!!)) so about this hair of mines..

I did my BC on August 3rd 2010..so in a few days i will be 4 months natural!! and boy has this been a journey so far..I only transition for 2 months (if that) I was really impatient and wanted to see my natural hair sooo bad so transitioning wasn't going to work for me..because i really didn't transition into natural hair my BC was very very short!!..but i loved it and embraced every moment of it..but being a natural in college is hard..your around a lot of young adults who still behave like children..BOYS would always call me a BOY (they were just mad I could rock a twa better then them) and say stupid comments..but there are some that understand what it means to be natural and understand its not a taboo anymore..anywayz (had to vent a lil lol) I am now 4 months and have about 2inches..I was a wash and goer in the beginning of my journey but now twist outs are my thang!!