CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hair growth while transitioning

+3
Treece
naturallyu
LCnewjourney
7 posters

Go down

hair growth while transitioning Empty hair growth while transitioning

Post by LCnewjourney 30th September 2010, 11:17 pm

For those of you that are transitioning, are you noticing that your hair is growing in length? I've been transitioning for 5 months and don't see too much change in length but my hair is definitely thicker. Does this mean that I'm not retaining length? I can see my curls at the roots so it's not an issue of growth...

But because I haven't seen a big change in length, I'm nervous that I'm not retaining my ends well! I have some breakage, but not a lot...mostly I'm shedding. So, I'd appreciate your input! Thanks!

LCnewjourney

Back to top Go down

hair growth while transitioning Empty Re: hair growth while transitioning

Post by naturallyu 1st October 2010, 12:06 am

I noticed both over time but I did notice the thickness of my hair first before I started seeing a lot of length. Also, sometimes you don't think your hair is growing but it really is. I had to take pictures to realize that my hair was really growing. For awhile I thought it was the same length until I started documenting with pictures and found out that my hair really was growing. For me the thickness was the first thing I noticed followed by the length.
naturallyu
naturallyu

Back to top Go down

Post by Treece 3rd October 2010, 3:42 pm

I didn't notice any length until I flat-ironed it. I thought my hair was breaking as much as it was growing, but now my hair is longer than it was when I got regular relaxers. Stretch your hair and see if you notice a difference, I'm sure pictures help too. Smile
Treece
Treece

Back to top Go down

Post by molove87 6th October 2010, 1:11 am