CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transitioning GROWTH... SOmeone HELP ME!!!1

+4
Karameldiva1978
Deva_87
Muz
KeepingitKurly
8 posters

Go down

Transitioning GROWTH... SOmeone HELP ME!!!1 Empty Transitioning GROWTH... SOmeone HELP ME!!!1

Post by KeepingitKurly 20th March 2010, 8:59 pm

Ok... So i am new to the site... but i have read so many triumph stories here, i just had to join... I have been transitioing for just shy of 4 months... My last relaxer was NOvember 28th 2009... and I only have about one inch of growth thus far... Its so discouraging because it just seems like my hair isnt growing much......I know i have got to be patience in this journey, but does any one have any advice that could help aid in my hair growth.... I was only planning on transitioning for about 6 months, but with this level of growth i dont know if i would feel comfortable cutting it at that time...
KeepingitKurly
KeepingitKurly

Back to top Go down

Transitioning GROWTH... SOmeone HELP ME!!!1 Empty Re: Transitioning GROWTH... SOmeone HELP ME!!!1

Post by Muz 20th March 2010, 9:59 pm

What is your current regimen/what have you been doing the last 4 months? I didn't really start noticing a lot of growth until about my 7th month.
Muz
Muz

http://muzikalhairjournal.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Transitioning GROWTH... SOmeone HELP ME!!!1 Empty Re: Transitioning GROWTH... SOmeone HELP ME!!!1

Post by KeepingitKurly 20th March 2010, 10:32 pm

Well the first two months, i just kinda wore a wrap..... and tried my best not to use any heat...Then after about two months, i got a sew in......I still have it in and plan to take it out in a week... I have been monitoring the growth based on the amount of space between my hair and where the sew in starts. I wash it once a week and try to keep my scalp oiled as best as a can
KeepingitKurly
KeepingitKurly

Back to top Go down