CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

deep conditioning

+7
Ms Hood
donnaj867
WhosThatRedHead
elleeccentric
Ebbz
krazy coils
gigihaitiancurly
11 posters

Go down

deep conditioning Empty deep conditioning

Post by gigihaitiancurly 18th July 2010, 4:51 am

Hey all you beautiful curlies out there!

I am in search of a deep conditioning treatment for my hair. Believe it or not I've been natural for one year and I've never had one (my last one was probably before i got a relaxer.. circa 10-12 years old)
Can you guys give me recipes of your best working deep conditioning treatment?
I'm a broke student so I need one that I can make with stuff from my thinly packed refrigerator and pantry, or things I can buy to put in my hair and eat at the same time! Sorry gals gotta feed my self and look fabulous at the same time and on the same budget Razz geek
lol!
gigihaitiancurly
gigihaitiancurly

Back to top Go down

deep conditioning Empty Re: deep conditioning

Post by krazy coils 18th July 2010, 8:37 am

I've used EVOO and Castor Oil as a deep conditioner. It can be messy with just oils but I had soft hair afterwards.
krazy coils
krazy coils

http://public.fotki.com/kamaia16/, https://www.youtube.com/user/k

Back to top Go down

Post by Ebbz 18th July 2010, 9:59 am

Youtube would probably be a good place to get some recipes. Just search homemade deep conditioner. I've seen a few vids where they use mayo, honey, and an egg and add some oils to it.
Ebbz
Ebbz

https://www.facebook.com/ekragin or www.twitter.com/TRUELIFE_ebbz

Back to top Go down

Post by elleeccentric 18th July 2010, 3:01 pm

ORS olive oil replenishing pack is really good and the price is good too. It comes in a plastic pouch and costs less than 3. You dont really have to add anything to it, works great alone and has a very pleasant smell.