CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I just Developed a new transitioners fear...

+2
nmoultry
ashleystyle
6 posters

Go down

I just Developed a new transitioners fear... Empty I just Developed a new transitioners fear...

Post by ashleystyle 13th November 2009, 12:52 pm

Okay so im new here HEY! lol anyway i've been transitioning for 4 months [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] and it's wasn't until this week that i realized that everybody can't do wash and go's. Okay so i have always been like i don't know how long i want to transition and i don't care what hair texture i have... until i found out that if you have 4b or 4c you can't do wash n go's! IS THIS TRUE?!! [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

im sorry but i really need to be able to do a wash n go. for me to HAVE to twist, braid, or manipulate my hair every other day is alot. im not accustom to spending alot of time on my hair.it hasn't deterred me from my goal of going natural but it definitely has made me want to transition longer.
ashleystyle
ashleystyle

http://www.lyfenstyle.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

I just Developed a new transitioners fear... Empty Re: I just Developed a new transitioners fear...

Post by nmoultry 13th November 2009, 12:58 pm

Hi Ashley,

Welcome! I'm not a hairstylist nor am I an expert in the world of haircare. I think anyone can do a wasg n go with their hair. I think the isuue you're having is that you have permed ends and that is going to take a little more work than a full head of natural hair.

When I was transitioning I did have to have patience and I did spend a lot of time of my hair because those permed ends are delicate and you must handle them with care. I hope this helps with your journey. Visit the other thread in the forum and you will find a TON of information to get you through the transitioning phase.

nmoultry