CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

new to transitioning

+9
mrsrenaissance
newcurlieque
Songwriter88
fonie_mo
LayDeLibra
Erica5417
Ms.Fenty
EmbracingNaturalMe
buttonz
13 posters

Go down

new to transitioning Empty new to transitioning

Post by buttonz 17th March 2010, 11:33 pm

I am new to cn and I just want to say that this is a wonderful site. I am also a new transitioner. I don't think I would of been motivated to go natural if it wasn't for this site. I am looking for a leave in conditioner. Would anyone know a good leave in conditioner? I have 4b hair and as everyone knows, It's dry, dry, and dry. I have been shopping around for products because this week I am starting my journey.

buttonz

Back to top Go down

new to transitioning Empty Re: new to transitioning

Post by EmbracingNaturalMe 17th March 2010, 11:41 pm

I have been transitioning since 12/09 and I have two leave-in's that I use: Cantu shea butter leave-in conditioner and Giovanni Direct leave-in conditioner.

Welcome to CN and good luck transitioning!
EmbracingNaturalMe
EmbracingNaturalMe

Back to top Go down

Post by Ms.Fenty 17th March 2010, 11:48 pm

Hi, I'm a new transitioner too, with 4b-ish hair as well. And I have also been using Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in, and it makes my hair super soft. One downfall; it does have a cone in it, so if your looking for cone free (like I am now), you may not want to get it, but I really do like what it does for my hair, so I'm not looking forward to giving it up Sad
Ms.Fenty
Ms.Fenty

Back to top Go down

Post by Erica5417 18th March 2010, 12:58 am

I use Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat and Giovanni VitaPro Fusion
Erica5417
Erica5417

http://ericathurman.ennoir.com

Back to top Go down

Post by LayDeLibra 18th March 2010, 1:06 am