CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hey Ladies!!

+2
HAMPTONSFNST
SweeTea2011
6 posters

Go down

Hey Ladies!! Empty Hey Ladies!!

Post by SweeTea2011 19th February 2010, 2:00 am

I'm a newbie to CN....Just joined today. I just wanted to say hello and thank you all for the wonderful advice you have given...I'm totally new to the world of natural living. My last relaxer was mid-October. I just took out micros a couple of weeks ago and have been trying to put together some sort of weekly regimen...so far all I have is a lot of product that I don't know what to do with. I did my first flexi rod set last week and I think it turned out really cute..my boyfriend really liked it too. I would have BC'd by now but my sides are really thin from all the perming and I definitely want to see some growth there before I chop all of my hair off. Well if anyone is looking for a transitioning partner I'm your girl [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
SweeTea2011
SweeTea2011

Back to top Go down

Hey Ladies!! Empty Re: Hey Ladies!!

Post by HAMPTONSFNST 19th February 2010, 12:26 pm

Hi SweetTea,

I've been transitioning for nearly 17 months and plan to BC this June. Last night I cowashed and saw the different textures within my hair. I can honestly say I didn't believe that to be true with other curlies yet from what I saw last night, it's no myth. My sides are definitely 4b (coarsest hair on my head) and other areas are perhaps 3c/4a. For my staple style I wear TnC/bantu knot outs. I keep my scalp and hair moisturized and wash weekly. What's your regimen like?
HAMPTONSFNST
HAMPTONSFNST

Back to top Go down

Post by SweeTea2011 19th February 2010, 1:22 pm

Hi Hamptonsfnst,