CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transitioning without the BC

+3
letha
TiffNotANY
NaturalMahogany
7 posters

Go down

Transitioning without the BC Empty Transitioning without the BC

Post by NaturalMahogany 6th October 2010, 4:41 am

Hello ladies. I am new to CurlyNikki and I am excited that there is so much support for transitioning to natural! I decided to do the Long Transition because I have bsl hair and I would like the long length natural hair. I must say the transition is hard because when my hair was relaxed, I hardly had any breakage. I am not used to seeing so much of my hair around my sink when I do my hair. It is discouraging sometimes, but I try to be encouraged. I would like to know what do you ladies use to help with breakage? I have very thick and long back hair and it dries out very easily. Suggestions on great products would be helpful! THANK YOU!

Love being Happy Naturally!

NaturalMahogany

http://naturalmahogany.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Transitioning without the BC Empty Re: Transitioning without the BC

Post by TiffNotANY 6th October 2010, 2:23 pm

From what I've learned, we have to keep our hair moisturized. Although I haven't tried it yet (ordering soon), I've heard Jamaican Black Castor Oil (JBCO) helps with breakage. HTH
TiffNotANY
TiffNotANY

Back to top Go down

Post by letha 6th October 2010, 2:31 pm

Keeping your hair moisturized does help a lot.. When I 1st started into my transition I am 10 months now.. I just kept a spray bottle of water, honey vegetable glycerine and just kept my roots lightly misted sometimes I just used plain ole water with some emu oil in it.. I wore my hair in a bun a lot too so I wasn't messing my style by keeping it damp at the NG...
letha
letha

Back to top Go down

Post by tatertotz 6th October 2010, 2:38 pm