CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transitioning with NO IDEA where to start

+8
MaNesha
msjnicole
Naturalin2010
PaganWifey
Skluffy101
Muz
modelnik
FidiBee
12 posters

Go down

Transitioning with NO IDEA where to start Empty Transitioning with NO IDEA where to start

Post by FidiBee 15th March 2010, 3:29 pm

Okay I have been dabbling and debating with going natural for a few years now, but I always get a good inch of new growth and my hair dries out, and I get severe breakage all over my head. Therefore I always get frustrated and after about 1 or 2 months I end up buying my perming cream and relaxing my roots.
The same thing happened a couple weeks ago and I just did it again. I didn't leave the relaxer in for to long so my roots are not completely straight but they are manageable again. But I'm really bored with my hair I do nothing to it besides straighten it and cut my bangs every so often. Also my hair doesn't grow very well and I think it is because of my relaxers. It always grows to just below my ears and starts breaking off.

So what I what I want to know now is how to start up a routine so that when my roots begin growing back again they won't be so difficult to manage.
FidiBee
FidiBee

http://fidibee.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

Transitioning with NO IDEA where to start Empty Re: Transitioning with NO IDEA where to start

Post by modelnik 15th March 2010, 5:31 pm

OMG!
I was just about to write a post on this until I read yours. I am struggling too. Not so much Im ready to relax...but my new growth is so freakin dry and my scalp is itching GA-LORE...(smh) I just washed my hair Friday and I feel like I need to just run water through it today because my scalp just feels so itchy and irritated. I am struggling so far transition. Plus I have a pixie cut so its not too much I can do to it. I could use some advice as well

modelnik

Back to top Go down