CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help! I Have No Idea Where To Start ..

5 posters

Go down

Help! I Have No Idea Where To Start .. Empty Help! I Have No Idea Where To Start ..

Post by autumn 23rd February 2010, 7:11 pm

Hi everyone!
I am 21 and have been seriously considering to go natural !
I have been wearing sew-ins for about 2 years now, and haven't relaxed my entire head for about a year. I noticed that if I do not do anything to my hair, it grows like grass and this is the longest its ever been! The only thing is Im afriad of is, if i do anything else to it, it will break off. My mother has been natural for awhile now and is currently growing locks. My questions are: How do I go about transitioning to natural? Where do I start? What products should I look into? What should be my daily rountine? What should I expect? How do I maintain naturally? Although these my be stupid questions, I have no idea where to start!
Your Feedback is greatly appreciated.

Peace & God Bless! Smile

autumn

http://ww.Twitter.com/AutumnDuh

Back to top Go down

Help! I Have No Idea Where To Start .. Empty Re: Help! I Have No Idea Where To Start ..

Post by WilliT0206 23rd February 2010, 10:26 pm

Autumn

You have come to the right place. This site is full of information to get you started. I'm new to the curly community myself so i don't have a lot of experience to offer you but once you start poking around on Curly Nikki your sure to find a host of knowledge.

Good Luck [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
WilliT0206
WilliT0206

Back to top Go down

Help! I Have No Idea Where To Start .. Empty Re: Help! I Have No Idea Where To Start ..

Post by MellowOne 23rd February 2010, 10:34 pm

Welcome autumn, I'm not sure if you have had time to checkout the main webpage for the site there is a tab transitioning and it has alot of info for newbies. here is the link