CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Transitioner...

4 posters

Go down

New Transitioner... Empty New Transitioner...

Post by thenaturalme 3rd February 2010, 1:46 am

Hello, I am addicted to the creamy crack. I believe my last relaxer was in November but it could have been October so please don't quote me. I haven't ever relaxed on a schedule just whenever I felt the need. I have actually gone almost a year between touch ups. (This is my first attempt at transitioning back to natural).

I am the mommy of a curly boy (2 yrs old) and a curly daughter (4 months old). I have never been big into doing my hair. I mostly wear ponytails which led me to question why I continued to relax my hair. So I need HELP because I do not know how to style my hair whether it relaxed, natural, or somewhere in the middle.

I am reinventing myself and trying to be "Natural" in all aspects of my life. I have some items (olive oil, coconut oil, castor oil, and I have the Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose Shampoo and Conditioner). Any advise would be greatly appreciated!!!
thenaturalme
thenaturalme

Back to top Go down

New Transitioner... Empty Re: New Transitioner...

Post by Intelligentbeauty 3rd February 2010, 5:28 am

Welcome and congrats on choosing to become natural. I am a 10 month transitioner so far and there is so much fun things to learn about hair. This is a great site to start and there are alot of knowledgable people here. So ask lots of questions. I have my journey on the link below, MY BUTTER-N-BARS CHALLENGE, that you can look at for styles and products. But also THIS LINK IS ON CN AND FEATURES MARIA, WHO WAS A 10 MONTH TRANSITIONER. THIS IS A FABULOUS LINK FOR NEWBIE TRANSITIONERS and was very helpful to me

http://www.curlynikki.com/2009/06/resource-for-newbies-and-transitioners.html