CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Transitioner

+2
Monnie
TiffNotANY
6 posters

Go down

New Transitioner Empty New Transitioner

Post by TiffNotANY 22nd February 2010, 7:13 pm

Hey everybody! I'm new to this. I've ALWAYS wondered what my hair was like and I'm excited about the transition. It's only been 2 months and I'm loving the new growth that I have, no matter how little it is. I'm so happy I've found this and other sites b/c I don't have the support of my mom or my sister. They look at me crazy b/c I don't want anymore creamy crack!! LOL
TiffNotANY
TiffNotANY

Back to top Go down

New Transitioner Empty Re: New Transitioner

Post by Monnie 22nd February 2010, 7:20 pm

Welcome to the site DukesDame. I am almost 4 months post-relaxer and have found this site to be very helpful and the people very supportive. Good luck with transitioning!
Monnie
Monnie

Back to top Go down

Post by TiffNotANY 22nd February 2010, 7:25 pm

Thanx and good luck to you too!
TiffNotANY
TiffNotANY

Back to top Go down

Post by CreoleLady88 22nd February 2010, 7:26 pm

welcome to the forum! This site is very helpful, it helped me sooo much during my transition!
CreoleLady88
CreoleLady88

Back to top Go down

Post by HAMPTONSFNST 23rd February 2010, 1:54 pm

Welcome DukesDame. This site is loaded with info to help you along your transition. I've been transitioning for about 17 months and this site along with naturallycurly.com has helped me tremendously. Because of these websites I understand how to take care of my hair and how to properly moisturized my strands. All the curlies have been wonderful and the meetups are just the icing on the cake.
HAMPTONSFNST
HAMPTONSFNST

Back to top Go down

Post by MomnWife 23rd February 2010, 2:03 pm

Hey you guys. I'm on the same boat. I am in my 15th week transitioning and I have everything, but patience. I think I am going todo a little chop this week.