CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Applying Product to My TWA

3 posters

Go down

Applying Product to My TWA Empty Applying Product to My TWA

Post by Tamtnt 3rd February 2011, 2:07 pm

Hi Ladies

I transitioned for 4 months and did my Big Chop the beginning of December so I'm still a beginner. My hair is about 2-2.5 inches long. After a co-wash my hair is really coily a mix of pen size curls up top and coffee stirrer curls on the sides. I can't allow my hair to dry without product or it will poof and frizz into a fro as it dries. I've tried leaving conditioner in my hair while in the shower, that didn't work. I can't seem to apply a sufficient amount of moisturizer without messing up my curl pattern. If I try to apply product and salvage my curls I end up with either A. Frizzy yet moisturized hair or B. Spotty partially moisturized in spots and uneven half shrunken fro. lol!

I'm currently co washing daily and this may be drying my hair out even more. I can't achieve 2nd day hair unless I fully saturate my hair with water. Trying to spray and fluff just causes frizz.

So I'm looking for product suggestions and application suggestions.

I currently co wash with Aussie Moist or Hello Hydration. My current moisturizers are Bee Mine Deja's Hair Milk and Be Luscious Moisturizer. I also recently tried KK Knot Today and KKCC. They don't seem to be very moisturizing either. I want soft healthy hair not hard jelled hair.

Looking of a Big Sis to help me out.

Thanks in advance
Tamara
Tamtnt
Tamtnt

Back to top Go down

Applying Product to My TWA Empty Re: Applying Product to My TWA

Post by pyt2280 4th February 2011, 1:24 pm