CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How long do you guys leave henna in your hair?

+5
Curlock Holmes
BigLipTiff
envizionj
BajanPrincess82
blueberry2118
9 posters

Go down

How long do you guys leave henna in your hair? Empty How long do you guys leave henna in your hair?

Post by blueberry2118 23rd October 2010, 12:21 am

I wanted to know how long do you guys leave henna in your hair? This is my first time doing the treatment and I don't want to experience protein overload.

blueberry2118

Back to top Go down

How long do you guys leave henna in your hair? Empty Re: How long do you guys leave henna in your hair?

Post by BajanPrincess82 23rd October 2010, 12:46 am

I'm actually henna'ing right now. I leave mine in overnight, so usually about 8 to 10 hrs.
BajanPrincess82
BajanPrincess82

Back to top Go down

How long do you guys leave henna in your hair? Empty Re: How long do you guys leave henna in your hair?

Post by envizionj 23rd October 2010, 12:33 pm

I leave my henna treatment in my hair for 5-6 hours. flower
envizionj
envizionj

Back to top Go down

Post by BigLipTiff 23rd October 2010, 9:47 pm

It's never my goal to leave my henna treatment in overnight, but the two times I've done it I end up falling asleep and having to wash it out the next morning! 6-8 hours.
BigLipTiff
BigLipTiff

Back to top Go down

Post by Curlock Holmes 23rd October 2010, 10:51 pm

3-4 hours. Longer than that and I get hay-hair that is tough to get feeling normal again. Start with shorter times and work your way up.
Curlock Holmes
Curlock Holmes

Back to top Go down

Post by Msgdfx1 24th October 2010, 2:14 am