CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For cheaper products, is there a catch?

+13
SuperBadd
krissyc39
CurlsGalore
Lynnieluve
HappyCurly
bholmes87
MeMyHair&theCity
Karyn
moonchild
Ebbz
ChrsLvsBks
BajanPrincess82
thecollegegirl
17 posters

Go down

For cheaper products, is there a catch? Empty For cheaper products, is there a catch?

Post by thecollegegirl 15th June 2010, 3:48 pm

hey everyone! i'm a new natural & i've been transitionning for about 7 months. i'm in college & on a budget so, i'm trying to find the best products i can get to take care of my hair at good prices.

i'm reading on this board that a lot of people like Suave conditioners & shampoos but I went on online & looked up the ingredients:

For Suave Coconut Naturals Shampoo:

Water (Aqua), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate,
Ammonium, Chloride, Cocamide MEA, PEG-5 Cocamide, Glycol Distearate,
Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance (Parfum), Hydroxypropyl
Methylcellulose, Polyquaternium-10, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin,
Citric Acid, Ammonium Xylenesulfonate, Propylene Glycol, Isopropyl
Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate [Vitamin E Acetate],
Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Silk Amino Acids, Methylisothiazolinone,
Honey, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary)
Leaf Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract

Why are there sulfates in this?
I guess my main question is:

In terms of conditioners & shampoos, are the cheaper products lower in quality?
i thought sulfates were bad for hair (I have 4a type hair)

thecollegegirl

Back to top Go down

For cheaper products, is there a catch? Empty Re: For cheaper products, is there a catch?

Post by BajanPrincess82 15th June 2010, 3:53 pm