CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

BIG SISTERS HELP! I have HEAT damage! HOW TO REPAIR TIPS??

3 posters

Go down

BIG SISTERS HELP! I have HEAT damage! HOW TO REPAIR TIPS?? Empty BIG SISTERS HELP! I have HEAT damage! HOW TO REPAIR TIPS??

Post by NikkiChanel 23rd March 2010, 1:14 am

So, I am a law student graduating in a couple of months. I did my BC on October 7, 2009 and have been loving my fro ever since. I had to take grad pictures and decided to straighten my hair so it would fit under my grad cap [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] I had my hair professionally straightened and flat ironed by a black woman with natural hair who claimed to have experience with this technique. Well, after having it for about a week, I washed it out and the left side of my hair is stick straight!!! The rest of my hair is fine but I can't seem to get this side to bounce back to its normal state. Are my curls gone forever? Please tell me there is a way to fix this.

Signed,

A Big Sister-less Semi, but definitely SAD, Newbie [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
NikkiChanel
NikkiChanel

Back to top Go down

BIG SISTERS HELP! I have HEAT damage! HOW TO REPAIR TIPS?? Empty Re: BIG SISTERS HELP! I have HEAT damage! HOW TO REPAIR TIPS??

Post by prettysunshyne 25th March 2010, 1:38 pm