CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'm a newbie myself but I will be a Big Sis

+3
teeshteesh
ChrsLvsBks
Lynnieluve
7 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

I'm a newbie myself but I will be a Big Sis Empty I'm a newbie myself but I will be a Big Sis

Post by Lynnieluve 15th January 2010, 12:22 am

After a hard push from my Big Sis (ChrsLvsBks) , I decided to be a Big Sis myself.

So hears my spill....I have been natural since August 9, 2009. My hair journey started back in April 2009. My hair was breaking off because of post partum shedding. I went from a head of thick, full hair to a head of thin, limp see through hair. I've had thoughts of going natural but thought it would be when I got in my 50s. I was off by 20 years. LOL!

When I made my decision to go natural, I knew my transition would short term. I've never had short hair so I figured what better time than now to go for it. I am happy with my decision and wish I had done it much sooner.

My fotki is in my siggie. You can check out my credentials there. LOL! Also here is my growth from the BC to almost 4 months. The pic with the puff, I was about a week shy of 4 months.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

If you would like me to be your Big sister, please answer the following questions for me.

Why did you decide to go natural? How long have you been natural? And anything else you think I should know.

I will do my best to answer any questions you have. If I dont have the answer, I will direct you to someone that does. LOL!

Last edited by Lynnieluve on 13th April 2010, 2:20 pm; edited 3 times in total
Lynnieluve
Lynnieluve

Back to top Go down

I'm a newbie myself but I will be a Big Sis Empty Re: I'm a newbie myself but I will be a Big Sis

Post by ChrsLvsBks 15th January 2010, 12:49 am

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] YAY!!!

Lynnie is AWESOME! She has a big