CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

transitioning anyone?

+4
pretty,Pleaseee
purplec18
CherryWill_1
SimplyNzuri
8 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

transitioning anyone? Empty transitioning anyone?

Post by SimplyNzuri 1st December 2010, 1:54 pm

Soo I've been transitioning for about 5 months now Very Happy, I started june 30th, and I'm super happy about how it's turning out. For the first 3 months, I wore my hair in micros(my avi pic is from when I first took them out), then I wore twist outs for the longest lol. This Sunday, I got two strand twists for my winter protective style, and I love them.

Anywho, I was wondering, to all my transitioning teen sisters, what have you been doing, as far as washing, your regimens, and what are you doing for the winter?

-peace, love, and hair grease Very Happy
SimplyNzuri
SimplyNzuri

Back to top Go down

transitioning anyone? Empty Re: transitioning anyone?

Post by CherryWill_1 1st December 2010, 6:26 pm

congrats on your transition!
i reached 9 months a couple of days ago and...it's a challenge
I mean, so far I've got it down pat with the deap conditions, washing once a week, and moisturizing but my main problem is styling.
oh my gosh, im style challenged fa real! The only thing I've managed to do is a twist n curl (which looks really good!) but it takes me an hour and a half to set it, and so far I can only make it last probably 3 days at the most. and im lazy so I really only want to spend 30 to 45 mins at the most to doing my hair...so my main 99.99% of the time style is buns...and I have a lot of new growth so it really doesn't look that good. maybe i'll get kinky twists soon...