CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3c/4a Twist Out Issues

+3
cutie_curli
Thinice
Curlykid78
7 posters

Go down

3c/4a Twist Out Issues Empty 3c/4a Twist Out Issues

Post by Curlykid78 26th September 2010, 8:49 am

Hi all. I am new to this site and so far I love it.

Winter will be here soon and I would like to have a nice twist out routine. I need step by step tips? Any advice is appreciated.
Curlykid78
Curlykid78

https://www.youtube.com/user/DrCurlyKid32

Back to top Go down

3c/4a Twist Out Issues Empty Re: 3c/4a Twist Out Issues

Post by Thinice 26th September 2010, 10:52 am

hi curlykid78. I am not an expert but here is what I do.
I wash and detangle my hair on Sunday. I put medium sized twists in my damp hair. I moisturize twice a day and sleep in a satin bonnet. I get knots easily and will rock the twist out on Friday and Saturday and repeat.

I suggest looking in the curl street journal board and reading lynnie love's journal. She rocks the twists.

Also you can search for twist out challenge and find what others did when they participated in the challenge.
Thinice
Thinice

Back to top Go down

Post by Thinice 26th September 2010, 11:02 am

Curlykid I did a search adn found a thread entitled: How do you do your twist/twist out? it was posted by Naturalin2010 on Fri Sep 24, 2010 2:51 Good info in there . hope it helps you.
Thinice
Thinice

Back to top Go down

Post by cutie_curli 26th September 2010, 7:09 pm

Since your hair is 3c/4a, I would advise you to use a styler that is gel based and to do twists on wet hair preferably. I have a similar texture and if I want my twists/twistouts to last I have use this method. I have gotten the best results thus far using wet hair and gel styler.

cutie_curli

Back to top Go down

3c/4a Twist Out Issues Empty Thank you

Post by Curlykid78 26th September 2010, 9:21 pm

Thank you very much for your input. I will def try that.