CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Nothing is looking good anymore!!!!!

4 posters

Go down

Nothing is looking good anymore!!!!! Empty Nothing is looking good anymore!!!!!

Post by EagerCurler 20th September 2010, 3:47 pm

Hello all,

Ive been transitioning for 9 months... YAYYYYYYYYY!!!! BUT I am getting a little self concious about my styles none of them look as good as they used to and I'm being hard on myself and my attractiveness!!! I know its all about self love but I just can't get my signature styles to look good anymore.

I even bought a box of hairdye to spruce up the look... Too scared to color anyway I like my natural color!!!

I don't know if I am looking for new techniques or answers... I think I just needed to vent...

Thanks for reading...CURL ON!! pale
EagerCurler
EagerCurler

Back to top Go down

Nothing is looking good anymore!!!!! Empty Re: Nothing is looking good anymore!!!!!

Post by Ms.Fenty 20th September 2010, 7:02 pm

First, congrats on making it to 9 months!

I'm having a similar but different issue, lol. My usual style looks fine when its done, but it keeps taking longer and longer, and getting more and more difficult to do. So I feel your pain/frustration, I think I would have cut everything off (and then cry like a baby) last weekend if the weather wasn't changing.
Ms.Fenty
Ms.Fenty

Back to top Go down

Nothing is looking good anymore!!!!! Empty Re: Nothing is looking good anymore!!!!!

Post by BigLipTiff 20th September 2010, 7:56 pm

I'm with you ladies! Every weekend I feel like grabbing a pair of scissors and cutting it off but, I know I'll be sooooo PO'd at myself it I did! LOL. This hair is taking an emotional toll on me!!!!!!!! LOLZ
BigLipTiff
BigLipTiff

Back to top Go down

Post by EagerCurler 21st September 2010, 1:17 pm