CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What is the best leave in conditioner for transitioning hair??

+2
Naturally Esq
holleywood79
6 posters

Go down

What is the best leave in conditioner for transitioning hair?? Empty What is the best leave in conditioner for transitioning hair??

Post by holleywood79 22nd August 2010, 7:54 am

Hey everyone. I'm a newbie at transitioning(8 and a half months). What is the best leave in that will leave in that will leave my hair soft and easier to manage as I do protective styles. Currently I'm doing the two strand twists and curling the ends..
holleywood79
holleywood79

Back to top Go down

What is the best leave in conditioner for transitioning hair?? Empty Re: What is the best leave in conditioner for transitioning hair??

Post by Naturally Esq 22nd August 2010, 9:40 am

Everyone's hair is different, so "the best" will be determined by what works for you. My hair is 4a/b, fine texture, and I have been transitioning since 9/09. I use Giovanni Smooth As Silk Xtreme Protein Infusion when I need a heavy leave in and Giovanni Direct Leave In when I need a lighter leave in.

Be sure to balance the protein and moisture in your hair produts. Here is the link to a great article: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/278612/the_fine_art_of_protein_and_moisture.html?singlepage=true&cat=69
HTH
Naturally Esq
Naturally Esq

Back to top Go down

What is the best leave in conditioner for transitioning hair?? Empty Re: What is the best leave in conditioner for transitioning hair??

Post by TICTACTAN 22nd August 2010, 9:55 am

Ok i'm not transitioning from a relaxer but i am transitioning from heat damage and stylist always forget that i am technically 100% natural because the heat damage is just that bad pale Anywho, i have tried just about everything so here are my top picks: