CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newly Chopped and Emotional

+2
Naturally Esq
flex12
6 posters

Go down

Newly Chopped and Emotional Empty Newly Chopped and Emotional

Post by flex12 21st August 2010, 11:59 pm

Hi all,

I am new to this whole natural thing and very emotional about why I decided to embark on this journey. To make a long story short, I tried a new perm. Unfortunately it was a box perm and being a college student going the professional route can be difficult. So with trying a new type of box perm than i normally would have my hair fell out badly. On top of having it color for sometime, it felt like everything just fell apart. And I went into an emotional state of shock because this has never happened to me before. This happened on Thursday (Aug 19). The next day I went to a stylist who stated to me alot of my hair that was left would have to be cut off. I did not know that it would be just about all of it. But she stated it will grow back.And I know it will and I know that everything in life has a master plan behind it. However, I miss my hair. Its so different when you chop it off by choice and when you have to get it chopped because its by forced. I havent received any negative comments from those who have seen my newly chopped hair. People love it, but I dont love it. I always wanted to go natural but I never thought it would be under the circumstances that it is. I have a friend who has been natural for 9 months now and knows great products to help my hair to grow healthy on my new journey. And I trust that I am in great hands. I just miss my hair And wish it would grow already, but I know that takes time. And this itself would be a test of my patience and a lesson learned. I just want to know how to be cope emotionally? I still get choked up when I think about it. And since the incident I'm terrified of every attempting to come close to getting a perm.

flex12