CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

natural hair compliments & musings

4 posters

Go down

natural hair compliments & musings Empty natural hair compliments & musings

Post by swt_sunny 3rd August 2010, 7:53 pm

Even though I'm still transitioning (7.5 months so far, yay) I've been wearing my hair in curly puff for the last 3 months or so. Before I started transitioning I had greatly underproccessed hair (by mistake, not by choice lol) so it when I style my hair in certain ways it looks as I am fully natural.

Anyways, I recently got a blow out & the 2nd trim in a series of trims. When I went to work, everyone was saying how they didn't recognize me, but that it looked nice. Once of my caucasian co-workers made the comment, 'Wow it looks really good - that must be so cool to have such versatile hair! Curly one day and next straight.' I always read about how much our natural hair can do on many hair websites, but for some reason her comment really resonated with me. She's totally right, and somehow it made me feel proud! I feel like I had an 'a-ha' moment for a minute LOL. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

I know there is an ongoing hair compliment thread on the site - but I thought I'd kick off the start of a new month w/a question. What recent hair compliments have you received? Did you have any moments that made you think or just feel good about having natural hair?

swt_sunny

Back to top Go down

natural hair compliments & musings Empty Re: natural hair compliments & musings

Post by BajanPrincess82 3rd August 2010, 8:57 pm