CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Silk/Saran Wrap on '4b' Hair

5 posters

Go down

Silk/Saran Wrap on '4b' Hair Empty Silk/Saran Wrap on '4b' Hair

Post by jaybella 27th July 2010, 2:56 am

Hey guys! I am not new to forums and such, but I am new to Curly Nikki's forum. Love the blog. Anywho, I was wondering if anyone has achieved a successful silk wrap (saran wrap) on type 4 hair? I am exploring styling options as well as trying to do something different. Now, my 1 year nappyversary is on Thursday and I am just weighing in some options for styling my hair.

My hair isn't that long (maybe 5-6 inches) but I say Mahogany Curl's video and she did hers on short hair...and it also came out nice. So, anyone had sucess?

Very Happy
jaybella
jaybella

http://public.fotki.com/lucidbeautyy/

Back to top Go down

Silk/Saran Wrap on '4b' Hair Empty Re: Silk/Saran Wrap on '4b' Hair

Post by laleepop14 27th July 2010, 11:59 am

I tried it once, but I think I did the saran wrap part wrong and I didnt use rollers I flat ironed my hair. My hair has about 2-3 textures in it. The front is a breeze to deal with but the lower back is about a 4z.lol...But I think it wil wrok fine if you follow the steps Let us know if you try it out. I want to straighten my hair again, but Im nervous about damaging all my hardwork for my curls...
laleepop14
laleepop14

Back to top Go down

Post by jaybella 27th July 2010, 12:46 pm

I know that straightening your hair is like playing Russian Roulette, but it has been on my mind for a while, so I figured I might as well get it over with! Smile My texture is the same way, damn near straight in the front and back, but when you get to the middle section...its a jungle! A very dense jungle.

Thanks for the reply!
jaybella
jaybella

Back to top Go down

Post by Juices-n-Berries 27th July 2010, 9:39 pm