CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'm at a loss!

+2
mstokes2008
dawn1980
6 posters

Go down

I'm at a loss! Empty I'm at a loss!

Post by dawn1980 9th June 2010, 12:29 pm

I'm still pretty new to Curlynikki but looking at all the pics of beautiful natural ladies i'm not clear about something. I would say i'm 4b pretty kinky with some tiny spirals in different places. I see all these folks with what looks like my hair type but they have all these tiny curls. My hair is a big nappy mess. i'm okay with nappy (cause i have to be) but some of you guys hair is so moisturized looking and you have these tiny little cute curls. Is there something i'm missing with my dry haystack of hair? If any of you have suggestions I would surely appreciate it. Like what products do any of you 4b's use to give that shiny, curly/kinky look? Any help from anybody would be really appreciated. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

dawn1980

Back to top Go down

I'm at a loss! Empty Re: I'm at a loss!

Post by mstokes2008 9th June 2010, 12:57 pm

Good Morning Dawn! How long have you been natural? & what kind of products are you currently using?
mstokes2008
mstokes2008

Back to top Go down

Post by dawn1980 9th June 2010, 1:06 pm

Well, I'm wearing kinky twist extensions now so i basically have been using hello hydration conditioner and letting it sit for 10 min, rinsing and then i put Infusium 23 on it then, evoo. I'm taking it down this weekend but every time I takke it down and think about wearing my own natural hair in twists, i remember that my hair draws up so much that in places where it's down to mid back when stretched it looks about 1-1/2 inches. so I'm at a loss as to what to do.