CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What to do!? go natural or stay!? Help!

4 posters

Go down

What to do!? go natural or stay!? Help! Empty What to do!? go natural or stay!? Help!

Post by Pamiwithlove 19th May 2010, 6:45 pm

So I am a freshman in college attending Appalachian State University.
I just recently finished my first semester and I was determined to go natural. The reason because is because I am tired of relaxing my hair and dealing with constant blow drying and I have no idea what my natural hair is like, I m curious!. After I came back home from college I told my mother and my grandmother and I told them to support me and they said they would. I had my last relaxer in March and I had decided to do the BC in June I was so determined. I talked to my mom,grandma and boyfriend about this situation and he was very supportive and told me he admire my decision and he was happy with whatever made me happy. But now my mom and grandmother have been getting at me for wanting to cut my hair and now I have no idea what to do! my mom told me its gonna take my femininity away but I can't help it think that because I come here and I see such beautiful women rocking their TWA!
Now I am filled with doubt and I have no idea whether I should go through it. I am terrified as to what my natural hair is gonna be like!! my mom told me that its very coarse and hard! thanks mom for the support!
any advice or words of wisdom will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you
God bless you lovely ladies!
Pamiwithlove
Pamiwithlove

Back to top Go down

What to do!? go natural or stay!? Help! Empty Re: What to do!? go natural or stay!? Help!

Post by songbird 19th May 2010, 8:44 pm

Hey Pami,

I just want to offer some words of encouragement to you. The way I see it, if something will make you happy, do it. This is not your grandmother's life, or your mom's. It's yours and you should do things for you.