CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Feeling Stuck

3 posters

Go down

Feeling Stuck Empty Feeling Stuck

Post by molove87 8th October 2010, 7:50 am

I'm sitting here at 6:30 in the morning thinking.. I feel stuck, like I don't know what comes next in my life. This post has no true meaning, I just wanted to vent right now. I've been a struggling college student just trying to make it out, and I keep running into financial problems, which only slows down the education process. I guess I'm just curious for ladies older than me, or maybe those in my peer group who can relate on what to do on not feeling this way. I stay positive for the most part because I have the determination and drive that I need to finish. Sometimes thoughts creep in my head about my timing and I feel left behind. I see my high school friends graduating, and I feel like I should be somewhere around that area in my life but I'm not.. I know not everyone has the same struggles in life, but I can't help but feel a certain way. Feeling stuck to me is the worst feeling because I can't branch out, or move around. I feel like I should be preparing myself for the next chapter of my life but I'm still stuck being a college student *SIGH* ANY WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT OR WISDOM OUT THERE?
molove87
molove87

Back to top Go down

Feeling Stuck Empty Re: Feeling Stuck

Post by crvng4mr 8th October 2010, 11:05 am

Moe

Your being "stuck" is preparing you for the next step in your life. Most people don't have a straight road to their destination. Most of the times the road is curved or gives you no immediate direction and sometimes you come to a fork, not knowing which way to go. Be encouraged that God has allowed you these lessons so that later in life you will know.