CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dry Scalp!!

4 posters

Go down

Dry Scalp!! Empty Dry Scalp!!

Post by missqueenlene 11th May 2010, 3:58 pm

I've been having crazy dandruff coming out of my scalp. I've been transitioning for 6 months and this never happened to me when I was still relaxing. What do you ladies use on your scalps and how do you apply it? Ive read contrasting suggestions, can I put olive oil on my scalp?
missqueenlene
missqueenlene

Back to top Go down

Dry Scalp!! Empty Re: Dry Scalp!!

Post by BajanPrincess82 11th May 2010, 4:50 pm

I'm using olive oil for my eczema and its really helping. You could try it.
BajanPrincess82
BajanPrincess82

Back to top Go down

Post by HappyCurly 11th May 2010, 5:51 pm

You can put olive oil on your scalp; i use the same olive oil that i cook with. i put it in my scalp sometimes after i wash it, to seal in moisture. i mix olive oil and water sometimes to make a setting lotion for the rest of my hair. straight plain olive oil on my hair , no water added, makes it hard sometimes.

HappyCurly

Back to top Go down

Post by HappyCurly 11th May 2010, 5:54 pm

how do you apply it....hmm...definitely sometimes end up with a greasy floor fill of oil!! still fine tuning the 'applying it' part.

sometimes i put it in a plastic bag adn cut the corner off, then drip it all over my head. the stuff drips out of the corner ; make a tiny tiny cut so only a little triangle is gone. the same way you could ice a cake with pretty icing with a baggy.

i tried to move up a bit and buy some color application bottles from the store, and use those for my oil/water mixture. i'm nervous about teh tip of hte bottle touching my hair though, since it seems a bit rough!! i might need a different bottle.

HappyCurly

Back to top Go down

Post by BajanPrincess82 11th May 2010, 7:16 pm