CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My Hair is Natural but I don't know what to do with it...

+4
ChrsLvsBks
cajun*curly
dajewel
Islander3906
8 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

My Hair is Natural but I don't know what to do with it... Empty My Hair is Natural but I don't know what to do with it...

Post by Islander3906 5th February 2010, 8:41 pm

Hi ladies and gents if any please be gently as I'm new to blogging - I think this is what i'm doing. Well anyway I'm from the islands and I now live in Maryland. I moved here in 1997 and at that time I had dread locks. Not the dreads you see today locks like Bob Marley locks. There is a difference. My locks became very heavy and I decided I would start over in 2003. However, I never actually did because you need the beach as real aloe plants as well as a plant native in the islands to really make it happen. So since then I've worn my hair natural. I work in an office so I wrap my hair a lot and when it's not wrapped it's braided. However, I'm ready to wear my hair natural. I don't want to dread again because too many people wear their hair that way and they've really tarnished the idea of dreads as I know it. I grew up knowing that dreads are associated with the Rastafarian religion - it was not a fad - you were truly committed to living your life a certain way but today they've watered that down so much - everyone and their grandma is wearing locs and I don't want that for myself. So help I love my natural hair and need to know what I can do with it.
Islander3906
Islander3906

Back to top Go down

My Hair is Natural but I don't know what to do with it... Empty Re: My Hair is Natural but I don't know what to do with it...

Post by dajewel 5th February 2010, 8:45 pm

well, to start off could you post a pic of yourself and your regimen (including products)?

btw: blessings from belize!
dajewel
dajewel

Back to top Go down