CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First Relaxer?

+51
sydnilux
NaturallyLovely
blondie
KreyolKatt
marbar1908
Ameenah
naturalmommyGA
Curliana
danycurls
raina
QuietButterfly
KinkyNappyHappy
iri9109
LadyV69
hurjurnee
HAMPTONSFNST
DeNaturelle
SweetNaturale
3rdTimeAround
SCRUG_A_LICIOUS
Tiffy2
RoseNaturalBeauty
Tamren
xtremelyperfect
CombatCurls
MsJay1121
LadyMika
CreoleLady88
Q
CurlsGalore
LuvMeLuvMyFro
Lynnieluve
authenticbeauty
natural83
HisBeauty
mojitochica
dajewel
NewlyNina
MsChris8
curLEIGH
PanaR3dd
~JOME~
LilyFlower8604
Karyn
StephanieB
Lilith_Eve
Erica5417
Janique
Muz
mverde3
pfarley
55 posters

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Go down

First Relaxer? Empty First Relaxer?

Post by pfarley 5th February 2010, 12:23 am

Hey ladies! Brief introduction: My name is Princess and I've been transitioning for almost 3 months now.

Out of curiosity, I asked my mom how old I was when I got my first relaxer. She snickered and told me that I was two...years...old...

My mouth dropped and for some reason I got a lump in my throat as if I were about to cry. Two years old? What can a relaxer do for a child at two years old? Make my hair more "manageable" to put in pigtails??? I have two daughters under two years old and at that age they are so innocent (well, not all the time...but you know what I mean).

Aside from my new growth, I've lived pretty much my entire twenty-five years of life not knowing what my God-given hair looks like. It makes me really sad. Am I weird?

How old were you when you got your first relaxer? What is with this stigma?

Last edited by pfarley on 7th February 2010, 8:56 pm; edited 3 times in total
pfarley
pfarley

http://www.allthingscouponing.com

Back to top Go down

First Relaxer? Empty Re: First Relaxer?

Post by mverde3 5th February 2010, 12:31 am