CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hey! I'm new! :) & I have a dilemma.

+4
Janique
MsChris8
truet
thecollegegirl
8 posters

Go down

hey! I'm new! :) & I have a dilemma. Empty hey! I'm new! :) & I have a dilemma.

Post by thecollegegirl 24th December 2009, 10:45 pm

Hey everyone!

My name is Ijeoma & i'm a college freshman.

After much research on CurlyNikki.com among many sites and a huge excitement about my new growth (which my mom unfortunately made me perm), I've decided that I want to go natural.

2 big problems:

- How do I tell my mother? I just don't like perms or the permed look on me at all anymore. I don't like the chemicals & i'm pretty sure perms are why my hair hasn't grown past my shoulders in 10 years. She thinks it the only way to manage my hair.

- How can I get affordable hair products & take care of my hair while transitioning? Courses at my school can be a lot to handle & I want to figure out the best way to take care of my hair while school-ing.

thecollegegirl

Back to top Go down

hey! I'm new! :) & I have a dilemma. Empty Re: hey! I'm new! :) & I have a dilemma.

Post by truet 24th December 2009, 11:23 pm

we hopefully you can make your own decision. But I am a college student myself and I like to keep my hair in twist especially around final time and braids our best protective styles to maintain length and growth. good luck and welcome to the site. Look around and explore. Have fun
truet
truet

Back to top Go down

hey! I'm new! :) & I have a dilemma. Empty Re: hey! I'm new! :) & I have a dilemma.

Post by MsChris8 25th December 2009, 2:39 am

You could just tell your mother that you have decided to try something new. I decided to grow out my relaxer when I was a freshman in college too and my mother basically laughed at me because she thought I would just give up on it in a few months. She also thought that I wouldn't be able to manage it.