CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Organic RS Products

+14
naturalmommyGA
lovesunshine17
CurlsGalore
LaToya28
Ameenah
SimplyShainee
FrizzyWaves(formerly 3c)
Pretty_Curlista
curly+kinky+fierce
LadyMika
marquila2007
LilMsPuddles
Pinkrage
Tamren
18 posters

Go down

Organic RS Products Empty Organic RS Products

Post by Tamren 16th December 2009, 9:07 pm

Okay..I'm new to this thing about different products. My co-worker (who has been natural for 5 years) suggested that I use organic root stimulator shampoo and conditioner. Now, I am trying to curb my PJ tendencies but I wanted to know if anyone has used it? Also, what do you think about it..is it worth buying?
Tamren
Tamren

Back to top Go down

Organic RS Products Empty Re: Organic RS Products

Post by Pinkrage 18th December 2009, 4:19 am

Hi Tamren,

I use both. I LOVE THEM! My hair is thick and the shampoo and conditioner is thick so I don't feel like I have to use a lot of it. I only shampoo once then I co-wash with ORS conditioner (I rinse it out). I have even used the conditioner as a DC. It's cheap and definitely worth the purchase.

I have been alternating between HE-Hydralicous and ORS for my co-washes.
Pinkrage
Pinkrage

http://www.fotki.com/pinkrage

Back to top Go down

Post by Tamren 18th December 2009, 10:57 am

Thx!! Smile
Tamren
Tamren

Back to top Go down

Post by LilMsPuddles 18th December 2009, 11:37 am

I used to use their products. I recommend the shampoo and hair mayo w/ the optional extra egg, they make the hair so manageable and feeling truly conditioned. I have used some of the other products too but none of them were good to me other than those two.
LilMsPuddles
LilMsPuddles

http://twitter.com/Ms_Puddles

Back to top Go down

Post by marquila2007 9th February 2010, 11:36 pm

I dont like the shampoo and hair mayo because they both contain sulfates which was very drying to my hair.

marquila2007