CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wanna Henna...but need help!

3 posters

Go down

Wanna Henna...but need help! Empty Wanna Henna...but need help!

Post by MinniChica 16th December 2009, 5:35 pm

Hey everyone!!! [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] ALL OF YOU LADIES HAVE SUCH BEAUTIFUL HAIR!!! [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] I'm still a newbie here but after looking at hair boards and this forum I DESPERATELY WANNA TRY HENNA!!!!! My natural hair seems to be in a downward spiral [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] , i'm hoping maybe this will help. But I've got some questions for you seasoned veterans out there.

First, I'm really not interested in the color that goes along with it just the conditioning, strengthening etc. I saw in curlynikki's tutorial that she mixes hers, showers and puts it right on without waiting for the dye to release. Could I do the same thing but rinse it out before the dye releases and still get all the benefits? has anyone done this?

If I can't go the above route, what is the least amount of time I could leave it on my head once the dye releases and still reap the benefits?

Thanks for all your help ladies!
MinniChica
MinniChica

Back to top Go down

Wanna Henna...but need help! Empty Re: Wanna Henna...but need help!

Post by jlowman1 16th December 2009, 6:16 pm

You may want to try Cassia instead of henna... Its called "neutral henna" (even though there is no such thing), but it gives the same conditioning effects as henna without the red color. Here's a link for you:

http://mehndiskinart.com/cassia_obovata.htm

Also Ch. 8 of this Ebook from Hennaforhair.com has alot of info about cassia and henna as well...

http://www.hennaforhair.com/freebooks/hennaforhair.pdf

Hope this helps!