CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Big Chop Anxiety...

+3
HappyCurly
Muz
mslys09
7 posters

Go down

Big Chop Anxiety... Empty Big Chop Anxiety...

Post by mslys09 8th June 2010, 12:40 am

Hi, Everyone Smile

I have been transitioning since July 2, 2009 and have finally grown tired of the relaxed ends. I have loved the experience of becoming natural and I love my curls! The back bottom layer is completely natural so I have been experimenting on that small section. I have been wearing curly fro's but I have always had the option to straighten back into a bob on the rare occasion that I flat iron. My BC is scheduled for next Tuesday, June 15th. I have been mentally preparing myself and have been literally stalking Youtube and CN lol. I still have some anxiety! I have never had short hair before and I am nervous : (. I would really appreciate some insight and encouraging words to ease some of this nervousness. Thanks! : )
mslys09
mslys09

Back to top Go down

Big Chop Anxiety... Empty Re: Big Chop Anxiety...

Post by Muz 8th June 2010, 10:14 am

Before my BC I was a little nervous, but after I did the first few cuts, it just flew by. I haven't regretted it since. I absolutely LOVE my hair and getting to know it 100% natural. I was worried about length for a little bit before cutting it, I was obsessed. I was looking at YouTube vids trying to find videos of people who BC'd when I did to see how long their hair was. LOL, I was cutting pieces in my own head to see how long they were. But the length will come as long as I take care of it, I actually have quite a bit to work with (more than I thought I'd have in some places).