CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Prenatal Vitamins....

+6
BrownSkinDiva
Tempertink
LaToya28
DreamMerchant
luvinlife225
missartistic
10 posters

Go down

Prenatal Vitamins.... Empty Prenatal Vitamins....

Post by missartistic 28th March 2010, 2:02 am

HI!!! I heard that prenatal vitamins make hair grow like crazy! I was wondering if it was true, or if anyone had any hair growth tips or advice (by the way I'm a newbie to the site)! Any tips would be greatly appreciated!
missartistic
missartistic

Back to top Go down

Prenatal Vitamins.... Empty Re: Prenatal Vitamins....

Post by luvinlife225 3rd April 2010, 3:38 pm

It's actually pregnancy that makes your hair grow like crazy, but a good multi can support hair growth... Something with biotin should be right up your ally.

Happy Growing Very Happy
luvinlife225
luvinlife225

Back to top Go down

Post by DreamMerchant 11th April 2010, 11:36 pm

I did not take take prenatals when I was pregnant and my hair still grew like crazy. I cannot take pills that big and the chewable prenatals were 75 dollars a bottle (prescription) and made me gag and feel like garbage. My doc said that Flintstone Vits would be just fine.
DreamMerchant
DreamMerchant

http://public.fotki.com/DreamMerchant/

Back to top Go down

Post by LaToya28 14th April 2010, 10:55 am

Yeah I agree with the other ladies, it's not the prenatals it's pregnancy that does it. I was advised not to take them unless pregnant because they supply way more nutrients than the average woman needs.

LaToya28

http://members.fotki.com/latoya28/

Back to top Go down

Post by Tempertink 16th April 2010, 4:52 pm

Sorry I guess Im on the otherside. I started talking prenatal pills in feb and my hair has grown alot considering I had a shaved head. Everything doesn't work for everybody. Just know that hair production is everywhere , not just your head when you take hormones to for hair growth LOL