CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hey! I really NEED a Natural Big Sis =)

4 posters

Go down

Hey!  I really NEED a Natural Big Sis =) Empty Hey! I really NEED a Natural Big Sis =)

Post by hopefulcurls 25th March 2010, 2:56 pm

Hi! I have been transitioning for almost 7 months now (Mar. 27th makes 7 mos!) and I feel like I have ran into a brick wall. I was fine transitioning as long as I was using my Chi iron, but when I discovered CN--of course the "heat thing" was a wrap! The only problem is now, I feel like I can't do anything with my hair! The two different textures are killing me. I know the BC may be a simple cure, but I am not ready yet. I keep saying I may as well just give in & relax it, but that's definitely not what I want! Can someone please help me out. I need a little guidance through this journey of mine. Thanks a bunch in advance!

-HC
hopefulcurls
hopefulcurls

Back to top Go down

Hey!  I really NEED a Natural Big Sis =) Empty Re: Hey! I really NEED a Natural Big Sis =)

Post by avyishi 1st April 2010, 10:56 am

Hello, don't get discouraged.

have you tried twist outs, braid outs? those styles can look very lovely while you are transitioning from what i have seen.

You can also braid your hair and every time you re-braid you can clip a little off the ends of your hair. there's also the braid extensions if you don't mind those it can hide you hair for a month and all you have to do is wash and moisturize.
avyishi
avyishi

http://public.fotki.com/beautywithcurls/

Back to top Go down

Hey!  I really NEED a Natural Big Sis =) Empty Re: Hey! I really NEED a Natural Big Sis =)

Post by ladykay6 9th April 2010, 1:37 am

-Hello HC,