CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Natural Newbie here.

+8
Abisco
sweetdrk1
jlowman1
cdawnlujan
HappigocurliJenn
lena73
truet
DennyDelight
12 posters

Go down

Natural Newbie here. Empty Natural Newbie here.

Post by DennyDelight 28th December 2009, 7:07 pm

Hi everybody! Hope ya'll had a blessed christmas and I'm wishing everyone a lovely new year! I'm new to the forums and the natural community so thought I would introduce myself [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] Names Denise I'm 19 years old from the bronx been natural for about 6 months and loving it! But not everyone is loving it lol... My grandmother got me a flat iron for xmas [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] and my father pokes fun at me every time he gets.

So this leads me to ask you guys, who was most against your transition(if anybody) and how did you deal with negative comments, this is currently the hardest part for me so I'm looking to you guys for inspiration and tips for blocking out those haters!

Relaxed
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Wig

Natural

XoXo Denny [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
DennyDelight
DennyDelight

Back to top Go down

Natural Newbie here. Empty Re: Natural Newbie here.

Post by truet 28th December 2009, 7:13 pm

hey welcome be very proud of the decision that you made for yourself at the end of the day that all that matters tcb
truet
truet

Back to top Go down

Post by DennyDelight 28th December 2009, 7:14 pm

Thanks a lot Smile
DennyDelight
DennyDelight

Back to top Go down

Post by lena73 28th December 2009, 8:47 pm

you are too cute denny! - i'm originally from the bx also - creston ave/tremont. (BX standup) [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]