CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Color Treated Natural Newbie

4 posters

Go down

Color Treated Natural Newbie Empty Color Treated Natural Newbie

Post by 70's BabyGirl 12th February 2010, 12:59 am

Hi everyone, Im Roxi, a total newbie here form Jerz. When I say total newbie, I mean, I dont do my own hair. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

I have watched my grandmother, mother,aunts, and sisters in envy all do their own hair. I just didnt have the steady hands or the patience. So I always came out of pocket for anything I wanted done. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Now that im older and wiser, I have decided enuff! I have always liked the look of my curly roots in between the relaxers, and decided my last relaxer was well over a year ago. I transitioned via box braids, again more $$. anyways the braids did the trick for the most part, but it put my edges thru hell!

My natural hair is tightly coiled for the most part, but loose coils in the front crown of my head. Im color treated, mostly on the ends now. My coils are very thirsty,frizzy and again tight, hard to manage.

When I wash, I have to detangle after each rinse, or it will be hell to pay when its over. I have tried the pre poo treatment..no luck..hair still feels stripped and dry,rubbery like.

I would love some help,tips, products to try to help me get my hair under control,moisturized, and able to be styled for the office.

Is there any product out there to help loosen my coils.

Im really trying to hang in there with this. I have a box of relaxer hidden in my linen closet. I want to throw it away, along with those Lindor Truffels I hid in the fridge... [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Thanks for any help...
70's BabyGirl
70's BabyGirl

Back to top Go down

Color Treated Natural Newbie Empty Re: Color Treated Natural Newbie