CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie Here

5 posters

Go down

Newbie Here Empty Newbie Here

Post by enjoylife35 19th November 2010, 12:47 am

Hello ladies, first I would like to say that all of you have pretty hair. I have a few questions, I have seen a number of you posting the type of hair you have my question is how do you find out, how to take care of my dry hair? I just need help all around, I don't even know how to style, oh and I have been natural for about 6 months now. Help please Sad [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

enjoylife35

Back to top Go down

Newbie Here Empty Re: Newbie Here

Post by MsJay1121 19th November 2010, 1:34 am

I don't find hair typing totally helpful, but naturallycurly.com has a basic rundown of the different types. Click here to see!

I would love to help--what products are you currently using? What's your routine like?
MsJay1121
MsJay1121

Back to top Go down

Post by Emartini04 19th November 2010, 12:07 pm

naturallycurly. com breaks down the different curl textures. Youtube is the best way to find out information about styling your natural hair - alot of women post all types of info on that site. Also going to a professional stylist will help a whole lot also. I learned so much from these sites and a stylist. When I first started off I was in the same boat as u.

Can you explain the damage on your hair?
Emartini04
Emartini04

Back to top Go down

Post by FalconTress 19th November 2010, 12:55 pm

I would love to help--what products are you currently using? What's your routine like?
I would also like to help. I suggest that you examine what you are doing to hydrate and nourish your hair/scalp from the inside.